Skip Navigation LinksCherry Creek School District > District News > Thank you Board of Education members!
Print this page

Thank you Board of Education members!

January is School Board Recognition Month and the Cherry Creek School District is proud to acknowledge the dedicated service and invaluable contributions made by the members of the Cherry Creek Schools Board of Education; Jennifer Churchfield, Claudine McDonald, Jim O’Brien, Randy Perlis and David Willman.

“How fortunate we are to have these exceptionally talented, incredibly dedicated people leading our district,” said Superintendent Mary Chesley.  "Every action they take is based on what is best for our 50,000 students.  They provide leadership for academic programs and achievement, district funding, school facilities and many other critical issues.  Their service ensures that decisions about our schools are made by people who are most familiar with the needs of our community.”
The board members – who are unpaid volunteers – spend countless hours studying complex issues like student achievement and school finance, working with lawmakers and educational experts, meeting with district administrators, teachers, staff members, parents and students, and attending school and district events.  They are responsible for the academic success of 50,000 students, as well as the efficient management of a district with 7,500 full and part-time employees and an annual general fund budget of just over $400 million.
Each board member represents one of the district’s five director districts, but they are elected ‘at-large’ to four-year terms by registered voters via a non-partisan ballot.
Board of Education meetings are generally held at 7 p.m. on the second Monday of the month at one of the Cherry Creek schools.  Contact information for the Board of Education is 720-554-4300 or
Director District A         Cherry Hills Village Elem.


Jim O’Brien                  Dry Creek Elementary
                                    Greenwood Elementary
                                    Heritage Elementary
                                    Holly Hills/Ridge Elementary
                                    Homestead Elementary
                                    Walnut Hills Elementary
                                    Willow Creek Elementary
                                    Campus Middle School
                                    West Middle School
                                    Cherry Creek High School
Director District B         Eastridge Elementary
Claudine McDonald      Highline Elementary
                                    Polton Elementary
                                    Ponderosa Elementary
                                    Village East Elementary
                                    Challenge School
                                    Prairie Middle School
                                    Overland High School
Director District C         Arrowhead Elementary
David Willman             Cimarron Elementary
                                    Independence Elementary
                                    Indian Ridge Elementary
                                    Meadow Point Elementary
                                    Mission Viejo Elementary
                                    Peakview Elementary
                                    Summit Elementary
                                    Trails West Elementary
                                    Horizon Middle School
                                    Laredo Middle School
                                    Smoky Hill High School
Director District D         Antelope Ridge Elementary
Randy Perlis                 Aspen Crossing Elementary
                                    Buffalo Trail Elementary
                                    Canyon Creek Elementary
                                    Coyote Hills Elementary
                                    Dakota Valley Elementary
                                    Sunrise Elementary
                                    Timberline Elementary
                                    Fox Ridge Middle School
                                    Liberty Middle School
                                    Sky Vista Middle School          
                                    Thunder Ridge Middle School
                                    Cherokee Trail High School
                                    Eaglecrest High School
Director District E         Belleview Elementary
Jennifer Churchfield     Cherry Creek Academy
                                    Cottonwood Creek Elem.
                                    Creekside Elementary
                                    Fox Hollow Elementary
                                    High Plains Elementary
                                    Red Hawk Ridge Elem
                                    Rolling Hills Elementary
                                    Sagebrush Elementary
                                    Falcon Creek Middle School

                                    Grandview High School

Posted 1/9/2012 3:55 PM
Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.