Skip Navigation LinksCherry Creek School District > District News > Cherry Creek Schools students honored as Aurora Scholars
Print this page

Cherry Creek Schools students honored as Aurora Scholars
To the cheers and applause of family and friends, 121 students from the Cherry Creek School District’s Aurora schools were honored as “Aurora Scholars” during presentations on April 10 at Cherokee Trail High School.  The Cherry Creek Schools students, along with students from Aurora Public Schools, were recognized by officials from the City of Aurora and their schools and districts, for their academic achievements and for contributing to their school and community.

“It’s something I’m going to remember for a long time,” said Aurora Scholar Alexis Cook, a fifth-grader at Peakview Elementary School.

“This was amazing,” said Tracy Donovan, mother of Aurora Scholar Emma Donovan, a third-grader at Timberline Elementary.  “It’s important for the city and the school districts to recognize outstanding students.”

The Aurora Scholars program was founded by former Aurora City Councilman Larry Beer, who wanted to honor Aurora’s high-achieving students in Cherry Creek Schools, Aurora Public Schools, and Aurora’s private and parochial schools.

Students had to be nominated for the honor by one of their teachers.  One student from each grade level was selected from each elementary, middle and high school in Aurora.  Another group of students will be honored during a similar ceremony on April 26 at Hinkley High School.

Congratulations to all of the Cherry Creek School District’s Aurora Scholars!

Antelope Ridge Elementary
Clair Stallings
Nathaniel Brien
Alex Hunter
Ai Couret
Isaac McFadden

Arrowhead Elementary
Se’Jihn Anderson
Raina Medeiros
Megan Wakefield
Alyssa Burks
May Thomas

Aspen Crossing Elementary
Karsyn Schmidt
Pruthvi Jasty
Anjonae Benton
Abhignya Kuppa
Michaela Mensa

Buffalo Trail Elementary
Donovan Paris
Lilia Siders
Seth Wilkerson
Daunte Robbins
Vanessa Garcia

Canyon Creek Elementary
Janie Shin
Sam Humphries
Riley Mueller
Taylor Harr
Saipranav Ramesh

Cimarron Elementary
Joe Guthrie
Aminab Kineferigb
Isaiah Najjar
Jaden Robertson
Alexander Najjar

Coyote Hills Elementary
Amman Muzaffar
Miranda Marinelli
Annabelle Smith-Daigle
Abigail Houghton
Avery Joslin

Dakota Valley Elementary
Tucker Severts
Olivia Craig
Luke York
Sam Hayen
Neliya Nyirenda

Fox Hollow Elementary
Meredith Mounier
Abbigail Raymond
Joy Liu
Zachary Lewis
Tristan Pachorek

Independence Elementary
Rhy Zhane Shelley
Wyatt Hans
Ella Wicker
Skye Banks
Emily Maughan

Mission Viejo Elementary
Naomi Becerra
Elijah Bishop
Samantha Smith
Ryan Phelps
Kai Leigh Gates

Peakview Elementary
Hassan Ali
Jack Olsen
Ladaysha Wolford
Cato Batten
Alexis Cook

Pine Ridge Elementary
Jake Tomlinson
Austin Elberg
Morgan Dorais
Nicholas Stirbis
Matthew Cowley

Polton Elementary
Olivier Sokolowski
Eiger Person
Morgan Stevens
Chloe Alexander
Sophia Guagliardo

Red Hawk Ridge Elementary
Gabriel Schneider
Lukas Beisner
Byonkka Gamboa
Shanell Wilson
Jillian Williams

Rolling Hills Elementary
Kya Guikema
Janhavi Kulkarni
Meredith Dawes
Renee Eckley
Chase Gordanier

Summit Elementary
Kade Dreith
Grason Fast
Scott Kull
Gabriela Pinson
Ezekiel Reinsel

Sunrise Elementary
Aspen Grace Cavanaugh
Parker Sutton
Hannah Rundquist
Cindy Valenzuela
Jayden Heukels

Timberline Elementary
Ayden Shaw
Sandarbha Regmi
Emma Donovan
Leila Morris
Nathaniel Henderson

Falcon Creek Middle School
Destiny Rose Humphrey
Terrell Keith I. Russell
Lily Le

Fox Ridge Middle School
Timothy Pamintuan
Gabe Perez
Ira Tandon

Laredo Middle School
Kelechi Ekeanyanwu
Katie Anthony
Ivan Gomez

Liberty Middle School
Lisa Le Carr
Lynne Maher Jad
Christopher A. Linn

Sky Vista Middle School
Myan Shulze
Michael Morris
Kennedey McCurdy

Thunder Ridge Middle School
Celesse Myles
Khalil Brown
Olivia Causer

Cherokee Trail High School
Ryan Allen
Kathy Tran
Jessica Maletta
Vaughn Suits

Grandview High School
Logan Thompson
Alexis Miller
Jane Song
Amairani Media Valles
Posted 4/16/2012 4:00 PM
Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.