Skip Navigation LinksCherry Creek School District > District News > Cherry Creek Schools’ Students Honored as Aurora Scholars
Print this page

Cherry Creek Schools’ Students Honored as Aurora Scholars
To the cheers and applause of family and friends, 169 students from the Cherry Creek School District’s Aurora schools were honored as “Aurora Scholars” during presentations on April 14 at Grandview High School and on April 20 at Hinkley High School.
The Cherry Creek Schools students, along with students from Aurora Public Schools, were recognized by officials from the City of Aurora and their schools and districts, for their academic achievements and for contributing to their school and community.
The Aurora Scholars program was founded by former Aurora City Councilman Larry Beer, who wanted to honor Aurora’s high-achieving students in Cherry Creek Schools, Aurora Public Schools, and Aurora’s private and parochial schools.
Students had to be nominated for the honor by one of their teachers.  One student from each grade level was selected from each elementary, middle and high school in Aurora.
Congratulations to all of the Cherry Creek School District’s Aurora Scholars!
Antelope Ridge Elementary
Emma Fenstermacher
Sophie Pruss
Mason Leatherbury
Tatiana Dixon
MacKenzie Brower
Arrowhead Elementary
Ricardo Rabelo
Sebastian Knight
Alaila Bailey
Janissa Varnado
Michelle Steil
Aspen Crossing Elementary
Zachary Gultom
Kaitlyn Pagel
Raegan Vetter
Avery Nava
Jessica Kim
Buffalo Trail Elementary
Maddie Bowman
Jackson Raugust
Reaghan Fields
Mac Bowman
Shahryar Choudhry
Canyon Creek Elementary
Eyana Geda
Anvay Raje
Daisy parra
Saraia Gentile
Elijah Wafford
Cimarron Elementary
Dervin Taylor
Hunter Cutler
Chenoa Williams
Kyra Harrell
Shiloh Najjar
Coyote Hills Elementary
Masina Manu
Collin Stevenson
Liam Sullivan
C.J. Webster
D.J. Wright
Dakota Valley Elementary
Iyanna Savage
Jacob Greer
Macy Cummins
Delia Martinez
Tristan Louthan
Eastridge Community Elementary
Vincent Liebchen
Jonice Pitts
Christopher Desiere
Sounya Agor
Tia Jorgensen
Fox Hollow Elementary
Taylor Theofiledas
Marcus Nguyen
Macy Brockamp
Levi Dombro
Catherine Novotny
Highline Community Elementary
Christian Herrera
Callum Kerby
Matthew Wilson
Darin Fields
Saul Perez
Independence Elementary
Jennifer Tschida
Taylor Miller
Madison Piotrowski
Chandler Justice
Kayla Galvez
Indian Ridge Elementary
Isabelle Giroux
Grace Coleman
Bryce Parsons
Anna Rogacki
Casey Dickey
Meadow Point Elementary
Elizabeth Herting
Cesar Nambo Rojas
Jiovanny Gonzales
Cailin Nielsen
Saugat Upadhaya
Mission Viejo Elementary
Nicholas Corrado
Victor Castorena
Ryan Anderson
Lindsay Anderson
Emilie Roberts
Pine Ridge Elementary
Matthew Krupa
Jackson Leski
Alex Pedrazzini
Derek Moran
Polton Elementary
Nathaneal Tewelde
Olivia Calderon
Trevon Deden
Allyson Acosta
Namrata Rai
Ponderosa Elementary
Remy Wedgeworth Brown
Haven Hudson
Carmen Bryant
Ifechukwu Nwosu
Tasnim Ahmad
Red Hawk Ridge Elementary
Cole Wrona
Parker McClellan
Naveah Randle
Axel Faugier
Tanner O’Tremba
Rolling Hills Elementary
Emma Tucker
Kylie Starr
Colton Lee
Kacy Johnston
Caitlin Smith
Sagebrush Elementary
Alexis Robinson
Sophie Cupp
Katie Sykes
Jason Hristopoulos
Radhika Kattula
Sunrise Elementary
Chloe Jones
Emma Leven
Ashley Conlin
Alyra Jones
Piyamon Tanya Boonrawd
Summit Elementary
Simon-Peter Frimpong
Jeremy Garza
Timberline Elementary
Alexis Melendez
Simon Clark
Mackenzie Prendergast
Brock Berger
Mary Drown
Village East Elementary
Alexander Ortizdejesus
Ruth Love
Jordan Bryant
JoAnna O’Connell
Cameron Hudley Taylor
Challenge School (K-8)
Tavian Willsea
Carter Larsen
Marston Garber
Claire Mielke
Madrid Yara
Jewell Humphrey
Taylor Fulton
Jamie Jazier
Falcon Creek Middle School
Richard Charles
Bruno Suverza
Shyla Mars 
Fox Ridge Middle School
Isabella Rodriguez
Gabriel Dorsey Glover
Emily Bradford
Horizon Community Middle School
Jia Lin
Brittica Bohlen
D’Angelo Gregory
Laredo Middle School
Sara Power
Ninaad Nariani
Elijah Sanford
Liberty Middle School
Kayla M. Samuels
Geoffrey Leon Deitsch Kelly
Nicholas Bennett Paulin
Prairie Middle School
Alzar Gebremichael
Kimberely Scherner
Alejandra Lopez
Sky Vista Middle School
Josette Axne
Aldo Zepeda
Prisha Patel
Thunder Ridge Middle School
Maria Rossi
Alan Medina
Saly Mbengue
Cherokee Trail High School
Zoe Hinton
Christopher Dosen
Jorge Murillo Montes
Shelby Bates
Grandview High School
Jessica Kartz
Carly Seib
Monica Sanchez
True Walters
Overland High School
Alex Vidmar
Yasmine Dakhama
Djanne Smith
Sandra Godinez Solis
Smoky Hill High School
Lindsey Paricio
Austin Kohlman
Megan Litschewski
Tamar Daniel
Posted 5/12/2011 3:50 PM
Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.