Skip Navigation LinksCherry Creek School District > District News > Celebrating exceptional educators in Cherry Creek Schools
Print this page

Celebrating exceptional educators in Cherry Creek Schools

wide shot of the tables of teachers and students celebrating at the 2016 distinguished teacher tea. Thirty-one outstanding classroom teachers were recognized by the Colorado Awards Cherry Creek Chapter at the 2016 Distinguished Teacher Tea, held March 15 at Grandview High School.

Chapter chairman Emmett Cruson welcomed past and present honorees, their families and friends to the event. Congratulations and words of thanks were delivered by Randy Perlis, Board of Education president, Sheryl Cunningham, Cherry Creek Education Association president, Jennifer Melton, Parents’ group of teachers and students from cherokee trail high school at a table during the 2016 distinguished teacher tea. Council president and Dr. Harry Bull, superintendent of Cherry Creek Schools.  

Then principals introduced their schools’ 2016 Distinguished Teachers, describing their deep commitment to children, the fun and creative ways they engage students, the support they offer to colleagues and the positive relationships they develop with parents .

Congratulations to:

Kristen AllenKate Blanchard Jennifer BrickleyLaura BuddingtonKirsten Buravlov
Kristen AllenKate Blanchard
​Jennifer Brickley
Laura Buddington
Kirsten Buravlov
​Photo coming
Brad DoraisKeith FarmerErin FossenJohn Foyle
Maleia Clarke
Brad Dorais
Keith Farmer
Erin Fossen
​John Foyle
Lisa GinnMichele Hagen Susie IsaacChristin JacobMarty Jacob
​Lisa Ginn
​Michele Hagen
​Susie Isaac
​Christin Jacob
​Marty Jacob
Flori JansTammy Johnson​Photo coming
Marilyn KempLori Mallett
​Flori Jans
Tammy Johnson
​Barbara Katz
​Marilyn Kemp
​Lori Mallett
Michele McBrideAaron McElhattanAlexandria MelisaratosKaren MetzmakerLise Olsen-Dufour
​Michele McBride
​Aaron McElhattan
​Alexandria Melisaratos
​Karen Metzmaker
​Lise Olsen-Dufour
Rick OnoderaLinda Pasternak​Photo coming
Stacey SarjeantBenwari Singh
​Rick Onodera
​Linda Pasternak
​Zak Ruffert
​Stacey Sarjeant
​Benwari Singh
Jennifer Stouder
Jennifer Stouder

Kristen Allen, Highline Community Elementary
Kate Blanchard, Aspen Crossing Elementary
Jennifer Brickley, West Middle School
Laura Buddington, Smoky Hill High School
Kirsten Buravlov, Antelope Ridge Elementary
Maleia Clarke, Campus Middle School
Brad Dorais, Cherokee Trail High School
Keith Farmer, Grandview High School
Erin Fossen, Summit Elementary
John Foyle, Prairie Middle School
Lisa Ginn, Horizon Community Middle School
Michele Hagen, Sky Vista Middle School
Susie Isaac, Sunrise Elementary
Christin Jacob, Cherry Creek High School
Marty Jacob, Overland High School
Flori Jans, Homestead Elementary
Tammy Johnson, Cherokee Trail High School
Barbara Katz, Ponderosa Elementary
Marilyn Kemp, Eaglecrest High School
Lori Mallett, Liberty Middle School
Michele McBride, Coyote Hills Elementary
Aaron McElhattan, Fox Ridge Middle School

Alexandria Melisaratos, Prairie Middle School
Karen Metzmaker, Thunder Ridge Middle School
Lise Olsen-Dufour, Grandview High School
Rick Onodera, Falcon Creek Middle School
Linda Pasternak, Campus Middle School
Zak Ruffert, Smoky Hill High School
Stacey Sarjeant, Laredo Middle School
Benwari Singh, Cherry Creek High School

Jennifer Stouder, Dakota Valley Elementary

Congratulations to the Cherry Creek Schools 2016 Distinguished Teachers!

Posted 3/18/2016 8:12 AM
Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.