Skip Navigation LinksCherry Creek School District > District News > Cherry Creek Schools Honor Bands to perform
Print this page

Cherry Creek Schools Honor Bands to perform
More than 130 outstanding student musicians representing every middle and high school in the district will perform in the Cherry Creek School District Honor Bands Concert at 4:30 p.m. on Sat., Feb. 1, in the Overland High School Auditorium, located at 12400 E. Jewell Avenue, Aurora. The concert is free and open to the public.

The CCSD Honor Bands program, now in its eighth year, is designed to continually raise the standard of music education in the district and recognize exceptional student musicians.

“We have combined efforts to host an event that will provide our students with a unique experience of working with gifted conductors and the chance to work alongside similarly talented and motivated peers,” said Sara Wynes, a  band director at Cherry Creek High School. “The district honor band event allows us to affirm the critical role that the Arts play in the education of all students throughout the district.  Music is essential in Cherry Creek! The instrumental music programs are continuing with our exciting journey of collaboration and excellence.  We are honored to share this with our community!”

This year, Dr. Matthew Roeder, Assistant Professor of Music and Associate Director of Bands at the University of Colorado, will be the high school clinician. Mr. Mike Perez, Director of Bands at Kinard Middle School in Fort Collins, will be the middle school clinician.

Congratulations to the following Honor Band students!

Middle School Honor Band:
Loreena Hoyt- Campus
Hannah Back- Campus
Flute 1
Myan Schulze- Sky Vista
Michaela Scheinin- Fox Ridge
Emily Zhang- Campus
Annie Lu- Fox Ridge
Adam Hoerger- Campus
Jasmine Brogren- West
Flute 2
Kaiah Le- Liberty
Shayla Noon- Campus
Paige Sauerbreit- Liberty
Sarah Shaffer- Sky Vista
Anthony Donsereaux- Sky Vista
Leanna Chae - Liberty
Camilah Bailey- Falcon Creek
Clarinet 1
BJ Kim- Campus
Emily Powis- Campus
Kayla Krusemark- Fox Ridge
Taylor Miller- Fox Ridge
Farai Mpondi - Laredo
Maria Dunatov- Horizon
Clarinet 2
Kayla Kiger- Liberty
Diego Ramos- Sky Vista
Jennifer Douglas- West
Jackie Franklin- Campus
Lisa Anderson- Sky Vista
Jack Diack- Liberty
Rachel Sochinski- Campus
Bass Clarinet
Sydney Beckett- Campus
Madyson Ivey- Sky Vista
Alto Sax 1
Emma Eagen- Horizon
Anthony Singer- Campus
Alto Sax 2
Katie Warren- Liberty
Julio Gonzalez- Fox Ridge
Tenor Sax
Jacobie Dankenbring- Horizon
Devin Pomerleau- Laredo
Bari Sax
Hasan Elsayed- Prairie
David Goldstein- West
Trumpet 1
James Singer- Campus
Kevin Park- Campus
Kevin Danfelser- Campus
Carol Johnson- Falcon Creek
Gabriel Lambrecht- Horizon
Ciana Thompson - Laredo
Trumpet 2
Noah Anderson- Liberty
Gavin Eschholz- Campus
Rohin Joshi- Fox Ridge
Aaron Meininger- Liberty
Jared Dransfield- Fox Ridge
Guillermo Kish- Prairie
Natalie Rotondo- Laredo
Horn 1
Cole Cantor- West
Paige Montgomery- Liberty
Tom Yoda- West
Horn 2
Calvin Sharp- Fox Ridge
Preston Wakefield- Horizon
Laura Kaiser- Sky Vista
Elizabeth Farnsworth- Liberty
Trombone 1
Nina Yee- Campus
Dylan Perez- Thunder Ridge
Frank Vandeveegaete- Fox Ridge
Trombone 2
Ryan Charles- Falcon Creek
Hannah Cussen- Campus
Tyler Lindley- Liberty
Andrew Puzanoff-  Laredo
Baritone Horn
Joseph Westley- Horizon
Jakob Sharp- Sky Vista
Wesley Green- Sky Vista
Bryson Bosch- West
Teylor Cline- Campus
John Van Oort- Campus
Liam Williams- Laredo
Joshua Walker- Laredo
Brandon DiLorenzo - Laredo
Kade Rodgers- Fox Ridge
Grant Miller- Falcon Creek
Timothy Evans- Fox Ridge
Gabriella Ello- Fox Ridge
Rebecca Demaree- Campus
Ben Stordeur- Thunder Ridge
High School Honor Band
Jenna Bouck- CCHS
Christina Gardner- SHHS
Nayna Hatangadi- CCHS
Amelia Powell- CTHS
Amanda Siirola- GHS
Christine Vafides- GHS
Kyra Yee- CCHS
Cameron Coyle- CCHS
Rachel Tyler- CCHS
Adam Bell- CCHS
Emily Kieffer- CTHS
Diana Kim- CCHS
Katie Knutson- EHS
Rachel Mattson- CCHS
Claire Montgomery- GHS
Erin Norton- GHS
Brianna So- CCHS
Yo-Nah Sung- GHS
Bass Clarinet
Lorenzo Granado- OHS
Matt Jenkins- SHHS
Danielle VanMinnen- CTHS
Joe Hoffarth- CCHS
Nathan Smith- EHS
Alto Saxes
William Chen- CCHS
Won Jae Kim- CCHS
Tenor Sax
Bryan Doniger- CCHS
Baritone Sax
Andy Dolan- CCHS
Adam Chalek- CCHS
Jeremy Doniger- CCHS
Nolan Manzanares- EHS
Alex Moulton- SHHS
Stephen Mut- CCHS
Brendan Parker- SHHS
Jacob Perez- EHS
Jordan Sailers- CCHS
Megan Sochinski- CCHS
Jake Wallace- CCHS
Elisabeth Bristol- SHHS
Bonnie DeLong- CCHS
Brian Petersen- EHS
Troy Stephens- CTHS
Paul Clark- CCHS
Dylan Goodnow- EHS
Pieter Tampubolon- OHS
Jared Sharp- CTHS
Sean Eberlin- CCHS
Alex Park- EHS
Stephen Alonzi- CCHS
Bin Hong- GHS
Levi Moeckly- CCHS
Maya Cutforth- CCHS
Sydney Eiss- CCHS
Sean McCarthy- CTHS
Manny Mendez- OHS
Kahner Mulithaler- EHS
Jonathan Peterson- CCHS
Connor Sweeney- CCHS

Posted January 14, 2014.
Posted 1/14/2014 10:18 AM
Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.