Skip Navigation LinksCherry Creek School District > District News > Students honored as Aurora Scholars
Print this page

Students honored as Aurora Scholars

​To the cheers and applause of family and friends, 167 students from the Cherry Creek School District’s Aurora schools were honored as “Aurora Scholars” during presentations on April 29 at Hinkley High School and April 30 at Grandview High School. The Cherry Creek Schools students, along with students from Aurora Public Schools, were recognized by officials from the City of Aurora and their schools and districts, for their academic achievements and for contributing to their school and community.

See more photos from the events on the Cherry Creek Schools Facebook page.

The Aurora Scholars program was founded by former Aurora City Councilman Larry Beer, who wanted to honor Aurora’s high-achieving students in Cherry Creek Schools, Aurora Public Schools, and Aurora’s private and parochial schools.

Students had to be nominated for the honor by one of their teachers. One student from each grade level was selected from each elementary, middle and high school in Aurora.

Congratulations to all of the Cherry Creek School District’s Aurora Scholars!

​Antelope Ridge Elementary

Jordan Sherman
Bao Tran Do
Cynthia Lim
Jeremy Garza
Nathaniel Barrett

​Arrowhead Elementary

Destiny Rodriguez
Kathryn Thorpe
Betanya Esayas
Wilson Sojo, Jr.
Emma Bryant

​Aspen Crossing Elementary

Jaidynn Askins
Emma Forsgren
Victoria Brelsford
Katie Ellinger
Amaru Martinez

​Black Forest Hills Elementary

Sonia Clavell
Emma Tran
Doyun Kim
Brianna Roschbach
Isabella Benson

​Buffalo Trail Elementary

Abigail Monchak
Pranab Sharma
Michelle Ganbat
Kaleb Moore
Haley McIlroy

​Canyon Creek Elementary

Joseph Kanyinda
Jack Atencio
Everlyn Chen
Makenzie Colin
Riley Lovato-Mueller

​Cimarron Elementary

Ivan Mora
Michaela DeVille
EmmaRae Shelton
Sean Todd
Keshone Lowe

​Coyote Hills Elementary

William Noyce
Cooper Druck
CJ Delp
Bergen Backes

​Dakota Valley Elementary

Adia Miller
Emma Whitney
Christine Galvez
Deja Harper
Tanya Tyagi

Eastridge Community Elementary

Jennett Binda
Amari Wright
Grant Barnes
Gisele Dominguez
Marielle Tabi Affram

​Fox Hollow Elementary

Manishasri Kaliaperumal
Joe Alie
Keegan Howells
Michael Yaft
Natalie Buravlov

​Highline Community Elementary

Hunter Diamond
Gabrielle Nyaguze
Dede Kpadenou
Karen Sanchez
Norma Armendariz

​Indian Ridge Elementary

Buddy Nelson
Abigail Peterson
Sidney Chang
Peyton Parsons
Tamara Hamzeh

Meadow Point Elementary

Xavier Hildreth
Isaiah Dukes
Daniela Caloca-Galindo
Ji Liang Chen
Amanda Scantland

​Mission Viejo Elementary

Xavier Da Cunha Neto
Heaven Kerorssa
Naomi Becerra
Austyn Turner
Xavier Dorey

Peakview Elementary

Room Bile
Alex Guthrie
Jermaine Barnes
Jack Olsen
Phoenix Lee ​

​Pine Ridge Elementary

Brayden Billingslea
Meghan Bird
Emily Frien
ZJ Atkin
Clara Heistermann

​Polton Elementary

Grace Aranibar
Joseph McMillan
Ethan Lai
Amelia Malchow
Amiya Gilford Taylor

Ponderosa Elementary

Jaela Stelly
Omar Dulane
Elizbet Ortega Torres
Kalvin Escobar
Johrdan Starr

​Red Hawk Ridge Elementary

Lindsey Park
Evan Schneider
Regan Waldron
Kamryn Wehri
Sonia Taheseen

​Rolling Hills Elementary

Brendan Jimenez
Avery May
Ashley Weiss
Bella Luna
Rafael Rotenbakh

​Sagebrush Elementary

Andrea Cruz-Snelgrove
Christianna Duthie
Ramzey Smith
Daniella Park
Jasenia Sutherlin

​Summit Elementary

Zoe Aguirre
Luis Soteno Pak
Ashley Bustillos
Alan Soteno Pak
Bridget Weidner

​Sunrise Elementary

Preston Robertson
Amberly Lyman
Lohgan Nichols
Henry Cummings
Taylor Brooks

​Timberline Elementary

Makayla Bell
Georgia Lujan
Ian Morrow
Herald Samala
Derrick Gregory, Jr.

Village East Elementary

Trevor O’Shea
Jason Joang
Sara Eldau
Eldin Basic
Sanaa Sodhi

Challenge School

Audrey Austin
Connor Sauther
Trisha Balani
Arushi Munjal
Marshall Shea
Eleanor Rozance
Samantha Shellman
Matthew Yan

​Falcon Creek Middle School

Teagan Rivera Wilkins
Trinity Brigham
Juan Ruiz

​Fox Ridge Middle School

Gabriella Johnson
Damoni Jones
Caleb Albert

​Horizon Community Middle School

Callista Tran
Rachel Roby
Cody Johnson

​Laredo Middle School

Vichey Muk
Cherish Despain
Eugene Rivers III

​Liberty Middle School

Madelyn Ericksen
Danielle Armitage
Richard Antonio Collins

Prairie Middle School

Trevon Michael Deden
Makenna Jane Casebolt
German Treto

​Sky Vista Middle School

Aoife Rael
Elizabeth Groves
Triniti Williams

​Thunder Ridge Middle School

Tori Voss
Adeline Wilson
Sophia Choubal

​Cherokee Trail High School

Hannah Edwards
Janaye Matthews
Luis Villanueva
Jacob Martin

​Grandview High School

Lenzi Hudson
Angelica Torres
Jorge Rangel
Erin Norton

Overland High School

Emma Roche
Jaden Lee Chung
Joseph Muller
Abril Silva

Smoky Hill High School

Sarah Power
Dylan Powers
Kathleen Russo
Syed Ahsan

Posted May 7, 2014.

Posted 5/7/2014 9:08 AM
Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.